MXLarge Logo
Everts Wins - MX2 Maggiora

Everts Wins - MX2 Maggiora

Jun 15

  • News

Red Bull KTM factory rider Liam Everts has won a sensational muddy MX2 qualifier today after trailing early leader Simon Langenfelder for most of the moto. Second was Langenfelder and third the HRC sensation, Ferruccio Zanchi. A messy moto for the two Nestaan Husqvarna riders, with Kay De Wolf finishing in 10th place and Lucas Coenen in 12th place.

Liam Everts: The last 10 minutes I felt I could push, the last few weekends have not been good, but we are working hard to turn it around. It was close when I caught and passed (Langenfelder), but that is racing.

Langenfelder with the lead in the MX2 qualifier, then Zanchi, Everts, Sasha Coenen, Reisulis, Lata, Oliver, Valk, Braceras, Walvoort in 10th. De Wolf in 17th, Adamo 13th, Lucas Coenen 34th and Haarup is in 37th place. Lap two it was Langenfelder with 2.5 seconds over Zanchi, then Everts, Sasha Coenen, followed by Lata, Reisulis and Valk as the EMX riders doing well. Adamo up to 10th and De Wolf up to 12th position.

Lap five and it was still Langenfelder with the lead, although Everts moved past Zanchi and was just 3.3 seconds off the leader, then came Zanchi, Sasha Coenen, Lata, Valk, Oliver, Adamo, Braceras and de Wolf 10th. Lucas Coenen was up to 21st spot and Chambers was 29th.

Suddenly the lead by Langenfelder was more than 10 seconds as Everts did a lap some three seconds and then four seconds in the last two laps. Lap seven the top ten was Langenfelder, Everts, Zanchi, Sasha Coenen, Lata, Oliver, Valk, Adamo, Braceras and de Wolf.

Suddenly Everts was right onto the leader with just two laps remaining and on lap 11 the Belgian took the lead when Langenfelder fell as Everts passed, and then pulled away to a huge lead. Both Everts and Langenfelder lapped de Wolf.

MX2 - RAM Qualifying Race - Classification

1. Liam Everts (BEL, KTM), 26:13.639; 2. Simon Laengenfelder (GER, GASGAS), +0:08.720; 3. Ferruccio Zanchi (ITA, Honda), +0:24.333; 4. Sacha Coenen (BEL, KTM), +1:28.567; 5. Valerio Lata (ITA, GASGAS), +1:31.464; 6. Andrea Adamo (ITA, KTM), +1:32.927; 7. Oriol Oliver (ESP, KTM), +1:43.798; 8. Cas Valk (NED, KTM), +1:46.685; 9. David Braceras (ESP, Fantic), +2:25.066; 10. Kay de Wolf (NED, Husqvarna), -1 lap(s); 11. Rick Elzinga (NED, Yamaha), -1 lap(s); 12. Lucas Coenen (BEL, Husqvarna), -1 lap(s); 13. Julius Mikula (CZE, KTM), -1 lap(s); 14. Gavin Towers (USA, Yamaha), -1 lap(s); 15. Quentin Marc Prugnieres (FRA, Kawasaki), -1 lap(s); 16. Kay Karssemakers (NED, Fantic), -1 lap(s); 17. Mattia Dusi (ITA, KTM), -1 lap(s); 18. Ivano Van Erp (NED, Yamaha), -1 lap(s); 19. Maximilian Werner (GER, Honda), -1 lap(s); 20. Jack Chambers (USA, Kawasaki), -1 lap(s); 21. Yago Martinez (ESP, TM), -1 lap(s); 22. Jens Walvoort (NED, KTM), -1 lap(s); 23. Jaka Peklaj (SLO, Husqvarna), -1 lap(s); 24. Nicolas Vennekens (BEL, GASGAS), -1 lap(s); 25. Morgan Bennati (ITA, Kawasaki), -2 lap(s); 26. Dave Kooiker (NED, KTM), -2 lap(s); 27. Nicola Salvini (ITA, KTM), -2 lap(s); 28. Karlis Alberts Reisulis (LAT, Yamaha), -2 lap(s); 29. Delvintor Alfarizi (INA, Honda), -2 lap(s); 30. Oscar Brix (DEN, KTM), -3 lap(s); 31. Jan Krug (GER, Husqvarna), -4 lap(s); 32. Leopold Ambjörnson (SWE, Husqvarna), -5 lap(s); 33. Raffaele Giuzio (ITA, KTM), -7 lap(s); 34. William Voxen Kleemann (DEN, KTM), -10 lap(s); 35. Mikkel Haarup (DEN, Triumph), -11 lap(s); 36. Rodolfo Bicalho (BRA, KTM), -11 lap(s);

MX2 - World Championship Classification

1. Kay de Wolf (NED, HUS), 444 points; 2. Simon Laengenfelder (GER, GAS), 390 p.; 3. Lucas Coenen (BEL, HUS), 388 p.; 4. Liam Everts (BEL, KTM), 351 p.; 5. Andrea Adamo (ITA, KTM), 332 p.; 6. Mikkel Haarup (DEN, TRI), 287 p.; 7. Rick Elzinga (NED, YAM), 278 p.; 8. Sacha Coenen (BEL, KTM), 235 p.; 9. Thibault Benistant (FRA, YAM), 226 p.; 10. Quentin Marc Prugnieres (FRA, KAW), 174 p.; 11. Oriol Oliver (ESP, KTM), 159 p.; 12. Ferruccio Zanchi (ITA, HON), 149 p.; 13. Camden Mc Lellan (RSA, TRI), 126 p.; 14. Marc-Antoine Rossi (FRA, GAS), 122 p.; 15. Jack Chambers (USA, KAW), 116 p.; 16. Jens Walvoort (NED, KTM), 111 p.; 17. Kay Karssemakers (NED, FAN), 92 p.; 18. Andrea Bonacorsi (ITA, YAM), 83 p.; 19. David Braceras (ESP, FAN), 78 p.; 20. Julius Mikula (CZE, KTM), 67 p.; 21. Hakon Osterhagen (NOR, HON), 62 p.; 22. Bobby Bruce (GBR, KAW), 32 p.; 23. Leopold Ambjörnson (SWE, HUS), 30 p.; 24. Yago Martinez (ESP, TM), 30 p.; 25. Cas Valk (NED, KTM), 27 p.; 26. Dave Kooiker (NED, KTM), 27 p.; 27. Arvid Lüning (SWE, GAS), 20 p.; 28. Valerio Lata (ITA, GAS), 19 p.; 29. Hakon Fredriksen (NOR, KTM), 18 p.; 30. William Voxen Kleemann (DEN, KTM), 13 p.; 31. Federico Tuani (ITA, KTM), 10 p.; 32. Peter Koenig (GER, KTM), 9 p.; 33. Nicolai Skovbjerg (DEN, YAM), 6 p.; 34. Filip Olsson (SWE, KTM), 5 p.; 35. Emil Weckman (FIN, KTM), 3 p.; 36. Thibault Maupin (FRA, GAS), 3 p.; 37. Samuel Nilsson (ESP, KTM), 3 p.; 38. Mads Fredsoe (DEN, GAS), 2 p.; 39. Jan Krug (GER, HUS), 1 p.;

Ray Archer image

More similar articles

World Juniors - Highlights image

World Juniors - Highlights

Jul 15

  • Video
Chase Sexton interview - Winner image

Chase Sexton interview - Winner

Jul 15

  • Interview