MXLarge Logo
Lucas Coenen Takes Moto One

Lucas Coenen Takes Moto One

Jul 7

  • Race Report

Nestaan Husqvarna factory rider Lucas Coenen has won moto one at the second Lombok Grand Prix today. The Belgian was majestic in his victory, taking the lead early and holding a 10 second lead most of the moto. Second was Simon Langenfelder and third Kay De Wolf. Coenen closing down the points lead by de Wolf, slightly.

Lucas Coenen: Everybody is riding good and the temperature, I struggled with at the end. I backed it off at the end to save myself for the second race.

Lucas Coenen led the opening moto from Langenfelder, Sasha Coenen, De Wolf, Haarup, Elzinga, Adamo, Reisulis, Oliver and Karssemakers in 10th. Prugnieres 11th and Everts 12th, as he continues to struggle somewhat. Langenfelder into the lead as he passed Lucas Coenen and De Wolf moved past Sasha Coenen.

Lucas Coenen back into the lead and on lap one it was Lucas Coenen, Langenfelder, de Wolf, Sasha Coenen, Haarup, Adamo, Elzinga, Reisulis, Everts and Karssemakers. De Wolf went down and while up quickly, lost ground on Lucas Coenen and Langenfelder.

Lap two and de Wolf moved into second place, but was five seconds down on his team-mate, Coenen and a lap later, the gap was 6.2 seconds, so the Belgian showing the Dutchman some serious speed on moto one.

Jack Chambers a crash and looking troubled by his accident, while Everts moved past Elzinga for seventh spot. On lap three the top ten was Lucas Coenen, de Wolf, Langenfelder, Sasha Coenen, Haarup, Adamo, Everts, Elzinga, Reisulis and Karssemakers. Adamo went down, allowing Haarup and Everts into fifth and sixth positions.

Lap five the lead was 9.3 seconds between the two Husky men, with Langenfelder third, then Sasha Coenen, Haarup, Everts, Adamo, Reisulis, Elzinga and Zanchi into 10th after a horrible start. Sasha Coenen went down and lost fourth position as he dropped to sixth. Everts into fifth after his poor start and on lap seven the lead by Lucas Coenen over De Wolf was 9.1 seconds.

Lap nine and it was Lucas Coenen, De Wolf, Langenfelder, Haarup, Everts, Sasha Coenen, Adamo, Reisulis, Elzinga and Zanchi 10th. De Wolf out of second place as Langenfelder moved into second. Lucas Coenen wins it from Langenfelder and De Wolf.

MX2 - Grand Prix Race 1 - Classification

1. Lucas Coenen (BEL, Husqvarna), 33:56.609; 2. Simon Laengenfelder (GER, GASGAS), +0:04.273; 3. Kay de Wolf (NED, Husqvarna), +0:05.096; 4. Mikkel Haarup (DEN, Triumph), +0:12.029; 5. Liam Everts (BEL, KTM), +0:20.389; 6. Andrea Adamo (ITA, KTM), +0:53.457; 7. Sacha Coenen (BEL, KTM), +0:56.826; 8. Camden Mc Lellan (RSA, Triumph), +1:08.826; 9. Ferruccio Zanchi (ITA, Honda), +1:11.541; 10. Oriol Oliver (ESP, KTM), +1:14.062; 11. Quentin Marc Prugnieres (FRA, Kawasaki), +1:18.409; 12. Karlis Alberts Reisulis (LAT, Yamaha), +1:19.903; 13. Kay Karssemakers (NED, Fantic), +1:46.501; 14. Jens Walvoort (NED, KTM), +1:58.545; 15. Rick Elzinga (NED, Yamaha), -1 lap(s); 16. Jiraj Wannalak (THA, KTM), -1 lap(s); 17. Jack Chambers (USA, Kawasaki), -1 lap(s); 18. Muhammad Arsenio Algifari (INA, Honda), -1 lap(s); 19. Nakami Vidi Makarim (INA, KTM), -2 lap(s); 20. Leopold Ambjörnson (SWE, Husqvarna), -10 lap(s); 21. David Braceras (ESP, Fantic), -16 lap(s); 22. Delvintor Alfarizi (INA, Honda), -17 lap(s);

MX2 - World Championship Classification

1. Kay de Wolf (NED, HUS), 561 points; 2. Lucas Coenen (BEL, HUS), 502 p.; 3. Simon Laengenfelder (GER, GAS), 493 p.; 4. Liam Everts (BEL, KTM), 453 p.; 5. Andrea Adamo (ITA, KTM), 433 p.; 6. Mikkel Haarup (DEN, TRI), 379 p.; 7. Sacha Coenen (BEL, KTM), 333 p.; 8. Rick Elzinga (NED, YAM), 332 p.; 9. Quentin Marc Prugnieres (FRA, KAW), 227 p.; 10. Thibault Benistant (FRA, YAM), 226 p.; 11. Ferruccio Zanchi (ITA, HON), 207 p.; 12. Oriol Oliver (ESP, KTM), 200 p.; 13. Camden Mc Lellan (RSA, TRI), 166 p.; 14. Jack Chambers (USA, KAW), 145 p.; 15. Jens Walvoort (NED, KTM), 141 p.; 16. Marc-Antoine Rossi (FRA, GAS), 122 p.; 17. Kay Karssemakers (NED, FAN), 115 p.; 18. David Braceras (ESP, FAN), 91 p.; 19. Andrea Bonacorsi (ITA, YAM), 83 p.; 20. Julius Mikula (CZE, KTM), 75 p.; 21. Hakon Osterhagen (NOR, HON), 62 p.; 22. Valerio Lata (ITA, KTM), 55 p.; 23. Leopold Ambjörnson (SWE, HUS), 40 p.; 24. Yago Martinez (ESP, TM), 39 p.; 25. Cas Valk (NED, KTM), 36 p.; 26. Bobby Bruce (GBR, KAW), 32 p.; 27. Karlis Alberts Reisulis (LAT, YAM), 30 p.; 28. Dave Kooiker (NED, KTM), 27 p.; 29. Arvid Lüning (SWE, GAS), 20 p.; 30. Hakon Fredriksen (NOR, KTM), 18 p.; 31. Ivano Van Erp (NED, YAM), 13 p.; 32. William Voxen Kleemann (DEN, KTM), 13 p.; 33. Jiraj Wannalak (THA, KTM), 12 p.; 34. Federico Tuani (ITA, KTM), 10 p.; 35. Peter Koenig (GER, KTM), 9 p.; 36. Delvintor Alfarizi (INA, HON), 8 p.; 37. Nicolai Skovbjerg (DEN, YAM), 6 p.; 38. Filip Olsson (SWE, KTM), 5 p.; 39. Emil Weckman (FIN, KTM), 3 p.; 40. Thibault Maupin (FRA, GAS), 3 p.; 41. Nakami Vidi Makarim (INA, KTM), 3 p.; 42. Samuel Nilsson (ESP, KTM), 3 p.; 43. Muhammad Arsenio Algifari (INA, HON), 2 p.; 44. Mads Fredsoe (DEN, GAS), 2 p.; 45. Gavin Towers (USA, YAM), 1 p.; 46. Jan Krug (GER, HUS), 1 p.; 47. Maximilian Werner (GER, HON), 1 p.;

Fullspectrum image

More similar articles

World Juniors - Highlights image

World Juniors - Highlights

Jul 15

  • Video
Chase Sexton interview - Winner image

Chase Sexton interview - Winner

Jul 15

  • Interview